Thursday, April 7, 2016

168 Nationalities which can have visa free access to the land of 17,500 Islands (Indonesia)

Indonesian government is aiming to give a boost to its tourism industry, as Indonesia is an attractive destination for people from all over the world. Their sincerity in this matter can be seen in a recent decision. Indonesian government has waved the visa fee Saudi citizens and citizens of a total 168 countries. Now Indonesia will give a visa without any fee for 30 days, previously, people had to pay a fee of 25 US Dollars for visit visa for the visitors from 63 countries.  People from the mentioned countries can visit Indonesia without any visa fee for any purpose. It can be a visit related to Family members, Business, Studies, for visiting tourist destinations or it can be a transit entry. Sources from Indonesian government have told that this facility will soon be given to the citizens from all the GCC Countries.

One can find his country’s name in the list below that contains names of the countries which are given the status of free Indonesian visa. A number of ‘more attracted’ countries are Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait, India, Oman, Turkey and Qatar. Indonesia has a large number of Islands in it; it has a total number of 17,500 Islands. That is why it is an attractive destination for the visitors across the globe. Tourism is one of the biggest industries of Indonesia. The purpose behind this free visa policy is to increase the tourism industry and it will have a great impact on the economy of Indonesia.

Indonesia, through its free visa policy also aims to enhance Islamic tourism. Indonesia is among most populous Muslim countries. It has beautiful places in the context of Islamic architect as well. One of such examples is Lombok, Lombok is known as “Island of Thousand Mosques”. These positive policies of Indonesian government have a positive impact seen on the tourism industry. Statistics show that there was an increase of 16% in the number of visitors who came from all over the world. It is a clear difference in number of visitors if compared with 2.9% of year 2014 – 2015.  This policy is attracting more and more visitors. It is expected that this year 10 Million visitor and tourists will visit Indonesia and it is expected to rise to 20 Million by 2019.


As we have already mentioned, 168 nationalities can have visa free access to the land of 17,500 islands i.e. Indonesia, but there are few countries that don’t enjoy visa free access to Indonesia. I think it is important to mention the names of those countries. The list of those nationalities which don’t enjoy visa free access to Indonesia are given below.

 North Korea

Underwritten are the names of countries whose citizens are given exemption from the visa fee for entering Indonesia. Do check if your country’s name is mentioned here and enjoy the waiver.

 São Tomé and Príncipe
 Saudi Arabia
 El Salvador
 Antigua and Barbuda
 Marshall Islands
 Solomon Islands
 South Africa
 South Korea
 Sri Lanka
 Hong Kong
 Bosnia and Herzegovina
 New Zealand
 Ivory Coast
 Trinidad and Tobago
 Burkina Faso
 Papua New Guinea
 Cape Verde
 United Arab Emirates
 United Kingdom
 United States
 Costa Rica
  Vatican City
 Czech Republic
 Saint Kitts and Nevis
 Saint Lucia
 Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
 Dominican Republic
 San Marino

Travelling from KSA to Other Countries
  1. Saudi Police rescued one dozen Smuggled Indonesian Girls from Trafficking
  3. Plan to Visit Maldives from Saudi Arabia
  4. Procedure to Apply for Schengen Visa from Saudi Arabia
  5. List of Professions eligible to get on Arrival Visa at Oman Airport


Follow us in Google+